A Life Of Fiction VI

For those of you new to this WordPress site, this site is about me and my writing – and a little about my role-playing, as well. It gives readers a chance to sample my work before purchasing it on the Kindle store; and gives me the chance to say a little about the genesis of each novel, or about the process of writing in general.

I haven’t finished any novels since my last update – even I don’t work that fast (and I have been accused of being a bit too speedy, in the past). My main project, at the moment, seems to have switched to my ‘autobiography’, a project which I began way back in 2003. I wrote only some three thousand words back then, and have not touched it until a month or so ago. In the past month I have scribbled down some sixty thousand words. It wants to be written, it appears; or there is part of me which wants to get certain issues off my wheezing chest.

I put ‘autobiography’ in speech marks for two reasons.

One, I have deliberately fictionalised, to a certain extent, a few of the events in the work, to make them a little more interesting. Otherwise, it would all be rather dull, as nobody wants to read about my daily life of writing all day with the TV on in the background.

Two, the book, when finished, will be more than just the author went to C and did B. Dishwater dull. So the book will also contain sections on my thoughts and dreams, my likes and hatreds, all of the little things which help make up my character. So it will be as much an extended essay on my life as anything approaching history.

I have put a few more free poems up on the site, taken from some of the collections which I have completed in the past.

On other matters, I am considering putting articles on my Role-Playing Game on this site. I may also post extracts from some of my supplements, as well. Any such article will be distinguished by having RPG in brackets after the name – exampli gratia, Creating A Trophy Room – article (RPG).

Or perhaps put the RPG first to keep all of my role-playing words together…

 

Leave a Reply

