A Life Of Fiction XLIX

For those of you new to this WordPress site, this site is about me and my writing – and a little about my role-playing, as well. It gives readers a chance to sample my work before purchasing it on the Kindle store; and gives me the chance to say a little about the genesis of each novel, or about the process of writing in general.

 

The Complete Blogs: At some stage, probably at the end of the year, I may remove some of the material from this WordPress site. It is not because I am ashamed of any of this material, or because I think that it is substandard, even though some of it was written quite quickly. No, constant reader, the reason why the material may be taken off the site is nothing more than naked avarice.

I hope – I intend – to put the early blogs on the Amazon Kindle store in the form of The Complete Blogs Volume One. Already I have enough material for the first volume, and some forty thousand words towards a second volume. The thing is, though, that I don’t think that anybody would bother to purchase my blogs if they could easily read them online for free. Also, I understand that Amazon, on their Kindle store, prefer exclusivity. And who am I to argue with the behemoth which is Amazon?

The Complete Blogs Volume One will not only be the first two dozen plus blogs, but will also include some of the stories which have appeared for free on this site, including the Edwyn Le Fay stories. Those tales were originally intended to be stand alone short stories. But, as I worked on them, they transformed themselves into what, basically, is a short novel.

I would like a greater amount of people to have the opportunity to read those tales for free first, though, especially as more people are slowly beginning to discover this site. I want them to read my stories and be entertained, even if they never purchase a single thing which I have written. Which makes me, I hope, a good author but a bad businessman.

It is my intention to eventually attempt to sell all of the blog posts and short stories which currently are exclusive to this site, as, unfortunately, an author cannot survive by words alone. But I hope to always have new posts, and new stories, to replace the old ones which have gone.

Leave a Reply

