A Life Of Fiction CLI

 

For those of you new to this WordPress site, this site is about me and my writing – and a little about my role-playing, as well. It gives readers a chance to sample my work; and gives me the chance to say a little about the genesis of each novel, or about the process of writing in general.

 

Ten Haikus: Time for some poetry, I think. Here are ten haikus. They have not yet appeared in any of my collections, and have appeared first on this site. At some stage they will appear in a compilation of my blogs, some time in the distant future. But, until then, they will only appear here.

All ten have been written quickly, just for this post. Hopefully somebody out there will enjoy them. They will not appear anywhere else until I collect this post in a volume of the Complete Blogs.

 

Haiku #1

Sunshine fades away

The bright orb hidden by clouds

The sky turning grey.

 

Haiku #2

Wind rattles my door

Rapping on the letter box

Pushing underneath.

 

Haiku #3

Rain hits my window

A midnight constant tapping

Waking me from sleep.

 

Haiku #4

Clouds pregnant with snow

Lour over my little town

Threatening whiteness.

 

Haiku #5

The height of summer:

Lazy days of drowsiness

And neighbours’ bonfires.

 

Haiku #6

The death of winter:

Green shoots poke through remnant snow

Towards the new sun.

 

Haiku #7

The garden’s sodden

Rain has left it like a swamp

I don’t chance the mire.

 

Haiku #8

Red leaves fall, plucked off

The tree branches by the gusts

Of the autumn wind.

 

Haiku #9

My old Midsummers:

Bonfires on the longest day

Heat haze in the air.

 

Haiku #10

School’s out forever:

But sometimes I wish that I

Was back at my desk.

 

Leave a Reply

